Find Streaming TV for your PlayBook Using SideReel and TVDuck

IMG_00000303 IMG_00000295

Since Hulu in all of their wisdom has decided to block the BlackBerry PlayBook from streaming videos we are left hunting for them on our own. David pointed out that quite a few sites are still working on the BlackBerry PlayBook so I thought I would mention a tip or two of my own. I have found myself using the very useful SideReel website to find shows along with links to where they are available to stream from. Many of them sadly go to Hulu which is blocked or XfinityTV which I am having trouble with though it does work every once in awhile. On the other hand it does provide links to CBS, NBC, and others that do work.

IMG_00000304 IMG_00000305

If that official route fails a friend pointed out to my you may want to try TVDuck. Their legal situation seems a bit questionable but they have been around for a bit. They also rate the links based on quality which is nice though you have to jump through a couple ads to get the videos to play and they tend to be much lower quality.

IMG_00000306 IMG_00000307

Check it out and let me know how it goes. Also if you have your own tips and tricks feel free to share them!

Leave a comment